Mission Statement
The Association for Reformed and Liturgical Worship, a voluntary association of congregations and individuals, covenants with God’s help, to cultivate, practice, and promote worship that offers a foretaste of the fullness of God’s Reign. This worship is Trinitarian, ecumenical, incarnational and sacramental; it is both universal and local and sends the church to live its liturgy, bringing God’s justice and grace to all of God’s creation.

Accepted by Membership at Annual Meeting of the Association, Seattle, July, 2004

 

Notice of Annual Meeting

A telephonic meeting of AR&LW members to elect Steering Committee Members and vote on proposed amendments to the Constitution and By-Laws of the Association will be held on Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. EDT, 3:00 p.m. CDT, 2:00 p.m. MDT, 1:00 p.m. PDT.  An email to members shortly before the meeting will provide the names of Steering Committee nominees and telephone call-in information.

 

The Governing Documents present the current text, proposed amendments, and rationale for the Constitution and By-Laws changes.

2017 & 2018 Coming Events
October 3 – Princeton, New Jersey Seminary Library

A conference on the theme Challenges To Worship In A Post-Election Church sponsored by AR&LW and Co-Conveners Rev. Drs. Gregg A. Mast and Fred R. Anderson with 4 other scheduled presenters described in the brochure.

2018 Convocation

Plans are being formulated for an event to be held at the Princeton Theological Seminary.